AES Japan Conference in Osaka, 2008
"Human Centric Audio Technology"

Dates: July 25th - 26th, 2008
Venue: New ABC Hall (Fukushima-ku, Osaka, Japan)
Access: Map (PDF File, 152KB)
Japanese / English


Announcement from the Convention Committee

It is our pleasure to announce that AES Japan Section will hold AES Japan Conference in Osaka, 2008 from July 25th to 26th, 2008, at New ABC Hall, Osaka, Japan. The theme of the conference is "Human Centric Audio Technology."

Shinji KOYANO, Chair of AES Japan Section
Yoshinobu KAJIKAWA, Chair of AES Japan Conference in Osaka, 2008


Keynote Address
"Design Reuse Technology for Music" by KATAYOSE Haruhiro (Kwansei Gakuin University)
Special Lectures
"Round-table by the Pioneers Who Built Up `Audio-Engineering' in the Incunabula of Broadcasting in Kansai Area"
"The Broadcasting Facilities in New Company Building of Asahi Broadcasting Corporation"
Technical Presentations
25 Posters
Special Workshop
"AES Surround Study Group Evaluation Tests Report ---Evaluation of Surround Microphone Arrays for Orchestra Recording---"
"How Do We Create the Sounds in Virtual Spaces?"
"Issues of Loudness on Audio Broadcasting at the Digital Broadcasting Age"
"Recent Technologies for Loudspeakers"
"What is the Key for Good Sound Reproduction on Portable Audio?"
Student Programs
"University Introduction, of the Students, by the Students, for All the Prople"
"Workshop, of the Students, by the Students, for All the People ---Thoughts on Room Acoustics---"
Openning Session and Closing Session
Technical Tour
Visiting Tour of the Broadcasting Facilities in New ABC Building (Register now for securing your ticket!)


Registration Fee

Registration Fee
(includes Technical Tour
and Preprints' CD-ROM)
Non-student AES Member 5,000 JPY
Non-member 7,000 JPY
Student AES Member 2,000 JPY
Non-member 3,000 JPY
(July 25th)
Non-student 5,000 JPY
Student 2,000 JPY

Advanced Registration Form (deadline: July 11th, 2008)

The registration fee must be paid on site with cash (Japanese Yen). You may purchase your ticket at the registration desk at the ABC Hall. However, a visitor is kindly suggested to registor prior to your visit in order to secure your ticket for the conference, since there is a limited number of tickets for Technical Tour and Banquet. (The registration for the technical tour is closed. Updated: July 7th, 2008)

Please fill out the Advanced Registration Form and send it to via e-mail.


The conference committee is delighted to have generous coorporations from the following co-sponsors. The co-sponsors kindly support the conference despite the fact that there will be no corporate boothes or product seminars. The committee expresses our respect and gratitude for their support.

(in alphabetical order)

Languages to be Used in the Conference

For Authors

Call for Papers (Application Deadline: March 14th, 2008 ...closed)

Please fill-in either of the following files (MS Word or PDF) and send it to the conference office (

Paper Template (Paper Deadline: May 9th, 2008 ...closed)

Please use MS Word template or LaTeX template provided below. The papers are to be submitted to the conference office (

Important Dates for Authors

Application Deadline
March 14th, 2008
Paper Deadline
May 9th, 2008


Report of the AES Japan Section Conference in Osaka, 2008, is now available.

Conference Committee

Chair KAJIKAWA Yoshinobu (Kansai University)
Vice-chair KOYANO Shinji (AES Japan Section Chair, Pioneer)
Technical Presentations Chair ONO Kazuho (NHK Science & Technical Research Laboratories)
Vice-chair NISHIMURA Akira (Tokyo University of Information Sciences)
Member MIYOSHI Masato (NTT Communication Science Laboratories)
KURISU Kiyohiro (TOA)
Workshop Chair NISHIDA Hideaki (Asahi Broadcasting Corporation)
Vice-chair KAMEKAWA Toru (Tokyo University of the Arts)
Member IRIMAJIRI Hideo (Mainichi Broadcasting System)
Press Relation
and International Liaison
Chair SAWAGUCHI "Mick" Masaki (Pioneer)
Vice-chair SUZUKI "Bike" Hiroaki (SONA Corporation)
Member HIROI Toshitaka (Miki Gakki)
Secretariats Secretary-general MIMURA Masayuki (Yomiuri Telecasting Corporation)
Secretary NAKAHARA Masataka (SONA Corporation)
General Affairs MARUI Atsushi (Tokyo University of the Arts)
TSURUMI Yasushi (Asahi Broadcasting Corporation)


AES Japan Conference Office

Last modified: 2008-07-08 23:45:54